Birthday Haul 2016

As you may have seen, February 5th was my birthday! It went great; I like to keep things simple and classy, since I am not someone you would call a party girl. My birthday was on Friday and that evening my parents and I went out for dinner. The following day, Saturday, I had another dinner with my best friend, her sister, and their respective boyfriends. We ate a lot. I mean it. I instantly regretted wearing a tight dress.

IMG_5207

As far as gifts go, as I said before, I do not need anything. Any gift that was given to me was something I wanted, not needed, therefore the gifts may seem quite superficial. But oh well, I am quite superficial myself.

First, from my parents, besides something sentimental and a bouquet of red roses from my father, I got a classic eau de toilette, Opium by Yves Saint Laurent. This is the most intense fragrance I have ever owned and I am impressed it is not an eau de parfum. It has a very strong scent that lasts for a very long time, so you only need a drop or two around your neck and one on your wrists. The packaging is also very pretty.

IMG_5322

From my friends I got a gift card for Yamamay, which is a lingerie and underwear store here in Italy. I still have to actually go and buy something.

Also from them, I got two makeup palettes that I really wanted. They are both from ZOEVA and they are gorgeous.

IMG_5325

The first one is called En Taupe and, just like the name says, it is full of taupe, pink and purple colours, both matte and shimmery. This is a perfect day palette, with a twist. Less boring than the predictable brown, I think. Below you have the pictures, without and with flash.

IMG_5329

IMG_5328

The second palette is Cocoa Blend and it is full of rich, warm colours. You can pick any colours and make an amazing look. I love love love it, especially the reddish shimmery colour.

IMG_5326

IMG_5327

This is about it. Thank you for reading, once again.

xx

2 thoughts on “Birthday Haul 2016

Leave a Reply

