New Nike running shoes

I finally got a new pair of running shoes. My old ones, which I bought 2 years ago, were the Nike Free Run 5.0 and they did their job, although I have weak ankles and the amount of support they offered was not ideal; but I did not know that at the time.

Running shoes tend to be quite expensive, I have noticed, no matter what brand you get them from. I have also noticed that Adidas is more expensive that Nike, but that is not a problem since I have always preferred the latter.

I bought the Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 32 in black and white. I got a size bigger than my normal size, which is 38 EU, and they fit perfectly, so I advise you to get a size bigger or at least half a size. The original price is € 111, but I got them on sale at about € 90 and they are still on sale right now on the website.

I still have to break them in, but I have jogged around the store for a bit and they offer a lot more support for my ankles and they also diminish the impact with the ground, which means a lot less shock going up your feet.

The design is of course great and they did have more colours. I plan on running this summer so I will live in these, but I will try to treat them way better than how I have treated my old ones.

IMG_7952

Thank you for reading.

xx

 

2 thoughts on “New Nike running shoes

Leave a Reply

