Outfit of the Day – July 12, 2016

I am finally back with another outfit of the day, although on this particular day I did not go anywhere important or fancy; I simply went to driving school, but I decided to wear something new, the shirt, which I just bought on a shopping trip in Rome, that you can read about here. I never go anywhere anymore, so I just thought I would “dress up” for no reason.

So, the pièce de résistance is obviously the long and oversized striped dress shirt, which I talked about more in detail in my haul post, but regardless it is from Zara and I could not find it on their website anymore, but they do have more oversized shirts like these, so just dig into their site or others, like Asos.

On the bottom I am wearing a pair of white shorts, which I do not particularly like, simply because they do not fit me properly, as in they fit my butt but they are too loose around my waist. They are from Tally Weijl, but they are not available anymore, and trust me, you are not missing out. I plan on buying a new pair, but made of denim, from Levi’s or something like that, where you pay a bit more, but they actually fit you right.

To keep my pants up, I was wearing a belt on which I made more holes since again, the belt was not tight enough, despite being a size S, from H&M. I really wish I would not have to wear belts, but unfortunately it is very rare that I find good enough pants.

On my feet, I was wearing a pair of blue Converse. They used to be more intensely coloured, but after washing them quite often in the past three years, they turned to a more denim-like hue and I do not mind it one bit. You can find them here.

Finally, on my wrist I was wearing a watch by Morello, but I got it as a gift years ago and I cannot find the model anymore. Anyways, the plating kind of rubbed off, which I do not mind that much, but if you plan on getting a good watch, invest in good brands or at least, in materials that do not get damaged with wear.

IMG_8665

Thank you for reading.

xx

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day – July 12, 2016

Leave a Reply

