Favourite Drugstore Foundation ATM

I have been religiously wearing foundation for the last four years, and that means that I have tried many different types and finishes. I have tried many brands, although only high-street ones, or drugstore, as an American would say. I have found good ones and I have also found bad ones. But now, I have finally found the best drugstore foundation.

I am sure many of you already know about the L’Oréal Pro-Matte foundation, since it came out last year and every youtuber, blogger and beauty influencer talked about it, wether they were sent a sample or not.

What makes this foundation special is the medium to full coverage and the matte effect it gives, once dried. I have been wearing this foundation for the past three or so months and I love it dearly. Does it last all day? No, unless you wear a primer, which is something that I must learn to do. Are there enough shades? It depends on where you live : for example, I live in Italy and here the main skin tone is the “mediterranean” one, so finding very light (for me) or very dark shades is pretty tricky, but if you buy it online, you might find your shade. Does it oxidise (get dark once dry)? Only slightly, in my opinion. It matches my neck perfectly once freshly put on, but gets slightly darker once dried, but it is wearable.

I wear shade 20 Sable Sand, but next time I would like to get it one shade lighter. I prefer to apply it with a beauty blender, but before owning one, it went on perfectly with my fingers.

Score : 9/10, because I would like even more coverage and lasting power.

Thank you for reading.

xx

Leave a Reply

