Makeup of the day – August 1, 2016

I must admit that I did not go anywhere wearing this makeup, since I only applied it to take pictures. Shame me all you want, I felt like doing another makeup of the day post and so I did.

I recently came to the conclusion that I do not experiment enough with makeup and colour, since all of my looks are very neutral and basic. I also noticed that I have not used a lot of my colours from my makeup palettes that are actually very pretty, only because they are slightly more colourful.

So this is my first step out of my comfort zone, which is not really a comfort zone : I have no problem wearing this look out, I just do not tend to create it when I go out. I also attempted a little nose contour, which did not succeed as well as I wanted it too, but it is barely noticeable, so we are fine.

Product list below :

IMG_9211IMG_9218

Face :

Foundation : L’Oréal True Match in shade N2

Concealer : Maybelline Fit Me in shade 15 Fair

Powder : Wycon Compact Powder in shade 01

Bronzer/Contour : Wycon Bronzing Powder in shade 04

Blush : Malibu Glitz in Coral

Highlighter : KIKO not available anymore

IMG_9220

Eyes :

Brow Powder : Kleancolor Brow Kit in Dark Brown

Eyeshadow Primer : Kleancolor Primer in Matte

Eyeshadow : I used the ZOEVA Cocoa Blend palette and, specifically, the shades Bitter Start as a base, Substitute for Love, Freshly Toasted, and Subtle Blend in the crease and Warm Tones on my lower lash line.

Eyeliner : L.A. Colors Liquid Eyeliner in Black

Mascara : L’Oréal Voluminous Mascara in Blackest Black

Lips : 

Liquid Lipstick : Wycon Liquid Lipstick in shade 06

IMG_9221

I posted this look on tumblr and it has gotten a nice feedback. I also will be posting a picture on Instagram too, so stay posted.

Thank you for reading.

xx

6 thoughts on “Makeup of the day – August 1, 2016

Leave a Reply

