Best Shorts on the High Street

One of my summer fashion missions was finding a pair of shorts that suited me and fit me like a glove. The problem with most brands is that they offer designs only made for women with a certain waist to butt ratio. My problem is that, while I have a waist best suited for a size M, my butt is a size L.

Had I gotten a pair of shorts from those brands, I would have ended up with a way too tight waistline or my thighs would have been squished out. Also, I wanted shorts that did not need a belt to be tighter around the waist.

My search also consisted of looking through Instagram accounts and seeing if any women were wearing cute, tight and not expensive shorts. I could not believe my eyes when I found this picture  and I asked the girl in the photo where she got her shorts. To my surprise, she got them from Bershka, right here, for €12,99.

You know what? I had actually seen these shorts on the site, but the biggest problem with retailers is that they usually use stick-thin models, on whom you can never see how stretchy the material is. I finally ordered two pairs, the black and the dark blue denim ones and I must say I am extremely happy with my purchase, especially since they are also high waisted.

The only question mark is that, despite getting the same size for both pairs, the black shorts are slightly larger than the denim ones. It is not a problem, since they both fit great, it is just curious.

IMG_9879IMG_9880IMG_9881

Thank you for reading.

xx

3 thoughts on “Best Shorts on the High Street

    1. Trust me, these are very stretchy, so if you buy them, just get the waist size and they will stretch on the bum and thighs. They are also comfortable!

      Like

Leave a Reply

