Back to School Haul – 2016

I am starting my last year of high school on the 15th of September and I could not be more ready and excited. I cannot wait to start and really give my all to end my high school experience with a bang. I am really motivated because last year was probably the first year I really put in effort to get high grades and it all payed out in the end, since I finished with the highest overall grade in the whole class, tied with a classmate of mine.

I am the kind of person that gets mainly good results even if they do not put in 100%, but that is going to change this year. I want to dominate and never miss a beat. Of course, I decided to stock up on some items I will need this year.

I discovered this new store called Tiger, or Flying Tiger, that originated in Denmark and can now be found in other European countries, like Italy. Their deal is that they have very low priced items, from kitchen utensils to notebooks, and their prices are not in the .99 format, instead they are whole. The only thing I am saddened by is that they do not sell online.

I decided to get a very nice notebook from them, which will serve me more like an agenda, on which I will write sporadical thought and quotes. It cost €2 and it is black with brownish paper. I am in love.

IMG_9926IMG_9927

I then bought, from a stationery store near me, a fountain pen, with which I am writing in the notebook above. It is made in Germany by Schneider and it is not that fancy, but it does its job. I use black ink. Random fact : I learned how to write with this kind of pen when I was in first grade, since it was mandatory.

IMG_9928

I then bought a school agenda from a brand called No Name; excuse the oxymoron. It is all black and very basic, with no designs on it. I find neutral notes very calming, and I need that at school.

IMG_9929

I also got a rechargeable eraser, for when I mess up my notes. It is by Faber-Castell and it looks very professional. It also has a protection silicone cap that slides.

I then bought a four-highlighter pack from Stabilo, called Swing Cool. I do not think that I will use the fuchsia one, since I cannot concentrate when notes or pages are highlighted in that colour, but I will thoroughly use the other three, especially the blue one, since it is the one that calms me the most when I am studying a difficult subject.

IMG_9933

Also from Stabilo, I bought a set of 20 point 88 coloured pens, which I will use to take pretty and well organised notes. I tend to write everything in black ink, but this will help with visual memory. I will bring the whole pack with me at school.

IMG_9934IMG_9935

Last but not least, I bought a new pencil case from Eastpak, the brand that my backpack is from. I also got it in black, the same colour as said backpack. It is very simple and practical and it holds everything I need, especially the tape that everybody needs from me at all times, do not ask why.

IMG_9936

That is about it. I only need to get my textbooks now, and then the school year can start. I hope that this year will be a great and productive one for everybody and that you will surmount every obstacle.

Thank you for reading.

xx

One thought on “Back to School Haul – 2016

Leave a Reply

