Converse “Holiday Nudes” Collection – Review

Some time ago I saw a picture on Instagram of a collection of nude Converse sneakers and I instantly freaked out. I went straight to Google to find out what the collection was about and where I could buy a pair of those beautiful sneakers.

Turns out, Converse did an exclusive collaboration with the British shoe store Office, which means that their site is the only place you can buy these shoes. Of course, to the price of the shoes you have to add the price of shipping, if you love outside the UK, which the site will calculate for you. Thankfully, shipping to Italy was only £4.99, so the total ended up being around £65. Below you have the pictures with and without direct sunlight.

img_1926img_1927img_1928

I bought them in this colour, which is the most cold-toned one of the bunch. There are also a couple more colours, but they were either too pink or too peachy for my taste and for what I was looking for. If you want to buy any of them, you should hurry, since there are only a couple of sizes left and they are mostly on low stock.

I love these shoes so so much. They are made of leather and the hardware is golden. Since they are made of leather, they hurt the back of my heel quite a lot, as soon as I walk two steps, so until my feet get used to them, I will have to use bandages. They are also true to size. The only problem was shipping, since the store only offers tracking inside the UK, so that was a bit stressful, but it all worked out fine in the end and delivery times were respected.

img_1958

I am extremely glad I bought them and I cannot wait to style more outfits with them, so stay tuned.

Thank you for reading.

xx

 

4 thoughts on “Converse “Holiday Nudes” Collection – Review

Leave a Reply

