Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer – Review

I am pretty sure that all of you already know about this concealer, but I just had to review it myself. This Age Rewind concealer by Maybelline has been the star of the show for the past year, I would say. It appears in almost every Instagram and Youtube video, therefore I felt compelled to buy it.

img_2092

It was like looking for a treasure, since no store that I went to had it, but I got lucky and went to a supermarket (Esselunga, if you live in Italy), where I finally found it. Unfortunately, at least here in Italy, they only carry 2 shades, very similar, made for light to medium skin tones. I got very lucky, since I am pretty fair, but anyone with a slightly darker skin tone than mine would end up with nothing.

img_2102img_2106img_2107

The price is pretty fair, at €9. It has the same quantity of product as the Fit Me Concealer, although it is slightly thicker.

Putting it to the test, I was pleasantly surprised on how smooth it was. It fills up every line and pore, for a seamless coverage. The shade I have, Light, is slightly ashy, so I have to set it with a warm toned powder. It definitely has way more lasting power than its competitor, the Fit Me Concealer.

img_2109

I am very happy with this product and I probably will purchase it again.

Score : 8,5/10

Thank you for reading.

xx

Leave a Reply

