Life Update – December 11, 2016

These last few months have been pretty intense and full of experiences. Plus, the rest of December and the beginning of 2017 are also going to be interesting.

So, first thing’s first : I passed my driving theory exam! I felt so relieved, since I have been stressing myself out ever since I started studying in July. Good things take time and I feel so happy. I have been practicing driving for the past month or so and I think I will take my exam in February. I am not bad at driving, but I can always get better and if I am to get a license, I want to be a really good driver, so that I can actually take on that responsibility.

Next up, I got accepted to participate in a diplomacy program put forward by the Italian Diplomatic Academy, which will culminate in a trip to New York to take part in a simulation of a meet at the United Nations headquarters. This will happen in March and I cannot wait. I went to the first three hour lesson last week and, despite it being gruelling, it is totally worth it. I think that this whole course and final experience will serve me as a lesson for my future.

Another thing I am very proud of is that I finally donated blood! I say finally because I tried to donate right after I turned 18 at the beginning of the year, but I was told that my blood pressure was too low. A week ago I tried again, since the guys who take care of these donations came to my school, and I succeeded! It took me 5 minutes and 32 seconds, which is very fast. They will analyse a part of the blood I donated to make sure that it is healthy and they will send me the data in a month. I really wanted to donate, since there is a high chance that my blood type is 0, which means that everyone can receive my blood. I also want to make this a habit, because I think that it is a moral duty and there are no consequences for you, besides being tired on donation day.

Probably the most exciting thing this month has to offer is that in precisely 10 days I am leaving, with my grandma, for vacation in Australia! My uncle lives there with his family, so we are going to stay about 2 weeks with them, to spend the winter holidays with this part of our family, at the beach. I am trying to prepare myself for the long trip, but it will be worth it 100%. I cannot wait; I have already started packing and shopping for the trip.

Thank you for sticking with me until now and get ready for travel posts.

xx

Leave a Reply

