Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Ox – Review

I finally got myself a pair of low white converse! I have been wanting these for quite a long time and I am aware that I am late to the party, since every single person has them, but at least I am here.

I have been in the lookout for low prices for a couple of months and Amazon came through. Here is the link on Amazon Italia, in case you are interested; I am sure you will have no trouble finding them on Amazon no matter which country you live in.

Now, let’s get to the shoe itself. The most simple and classic tennis show which no one uses for tennis. I have the canvas version, instead of the leather one because it is 100 times more comfortable. I have another pair of converse made of leather (here) and I still have to find a way to wear them without killing my heels.

IMG_8389

I love these shoes, despite them hurting the first time I wore them, but now everything is fine and they fit like a glove. I would not recommend wearing converse when you are, for example, visiting a city and having to walk too much, since they are very flat so not very ergonomic.

IMG_8396

The only downside, probably, is that you have to be extremely careful with not getting them dirty. These white ones are almost impossible to clean. Also because if you get them wet the glue may come out. To make them look as clean as possible I recommend washing the laces more often than the shoes.

Score: 9/10

Thank you for reading.

xx

Leave a Reply

